REGISTER | LOGIN
Weekdays noon - 3pm et / weekends 9am - noon et
Sirius | XM Satellite Radio
Call Andrew at 1-866-95-patriot
Book AndrewFree Trial

Today's Show » Health Care

Home » Forums » Today's Show » Health Care (4 posts)
H3llraiser1
4 years, 12 months ago
I am a soldier and involved in the Military's version of universal health care. I love that My Family and I have health care. I am not a liberal in uniform so I do not bash my organization, I love what I do. With that the headaches I have come across with health care are endless. One issue is the hypochondriacs, that go for every little issue and slow down the process of being seen. If your child gets sick and has a fever of 102' you dont get to call the family doctor and have your child seen. Most of the time you are looking at eight hours in an emergency room with a 2 week wait for an actual appointment. My at the time two year old son developed pneumonia that took nearly two months to catch. Instances like that scare me, and I fear that if health care passed it would become worse for civilians. Me and others like me work too hard to insure your freedom to choose, God help you if that choice is taken from you.
mhambletonatc
4 years, 12 months ago